Village of Elburn | (630) 365-5060 | M-F 7:00AM - 3:30PM

Administration Division
The Administration Division is comprised of the chief of police and sergeants. The chief of police is responsible for planning, directing, and controlling all operations and functions of the Police Department. The chief is also responsible for communication with the other village departments, other law enforcement agencies, and community leaders such as the mayor and Village Board.

Additional Information
The police department is open and functional 365 days a year, 24 hours a day. The department employs 8 full-time and 7 part-time sworn officers consisting of a chief, deputy chief, a sergeant, a detective, and patrol officers.  We have two non-sworn Community Service Officer and two records specialists. Some of the officers have specialized training as evidence technicians, juvenile officers, breath-alcohol technicians, and we operate a bicycle patrol during special events.

error: Content and images are protected !!