Village of Elburn | (630) 365-5060 | M-F 7:00AM - 3:30PM

About the Board of Police Commissioners

State law requires the establishment of a Board of Police Commissioners once the Village’s population reaches 5,000 or more. The Village of Elburn received notice from the U.S. Census Bureau that the village’s population now exceeds 5,000. As a result, in June 2011, the Village President and Board of Trustees established the Board of Police Commissioners, which consist of three commissioners with staggering terms.

Board Members

Judy Van Bogaert
Board Member
Judy Miller
Board Member
John Marshall